SO SPEEDWAY: Hogge wins big event


    WHITE CITY — Bobby Hogge IV won the 50-lap R Charles Snyder Salute on Sunday night at Southern Oregon Speedway. The big win paid the Salinas, California, driver $5,000. Hogge led from the start. Darrell Hughes II settled into second on lap 19 and followed Hogge closely during the second half of the race for a $2,500 payday. Bricen James made a nice charge from the back to finish second, followed by Clint Reichenbach and Robby Sawyer.

    Guy Ahlwardt scored an impressive victory in the 30 lap IMCA Sport Modified main event. The win paid the Antioch, California, visitor $2,000. Ahlwardt led from the start. Two-time track champion Jorddon Braaten stetted into second on lap eight and ran in close pursuit of Ahlwardt all the way to a nice $1,000 payday for second. Daniel Ray finished third ahead of Braxton Possinger and Matt Sanders.

    Camden Robustelli won his second 20-lap SODCA Dwarf Car Main Event at Southern Oregon Speedway and fourth on the circuit. He led from the drop of the green flag in an impressive performance. Nevada visitor Tim Fitzpatrick finished second, followed by Jesse Lorentz and heat race winners Michael Johnson and John Chrisman.

    Dave Quick won the time limit shortened 2-lap Outlaw Pro Stock Main Event. The race had six yellow flags and the final yellow flag was accompanied by the checkered flag. Quick won, followed by Dan Randall, Gary Newman, Steve Borror and Scott Lenz.

    Racing resumes Saturday night with the Kendall Oil Winged Sprint Cars, Late Models, Bobbio’s Pizza Mini Stocks, JOAT Labs Hornets and Valley Store All Late Model Lites. On Friday night, there is an Outlaw Kart show on the little track. For further information, go to

    IMCA Modifieds

    B Main 1 (15 Laps)-Collen Winebarger, Matthew Drager, Preston Jones. B Main 2 (15 Laps)-Albert Gill, Bricen James, Jesse Bailey. Main Event (50 Laps)-Bobby Hogge IV, Darrell Hughes II, Bricen James, Clint Reichenbach, Robby Sawyer.

    IMCA Sport Modifieds

    B Main 1 (15 Laps)-Justin Foux, Tanner Thomas, Andrew Peckham. B Main 2 (15 Laps)-Jon Rowden, Chris Frisbie, Isaac Sanders. B Main 3 (15 Laps)-Jimmy Ford, Rich McCoy, Branden Wilson. Main Event (30 Laps)-Guy Ahlwardt, Jorddon Braaten, Daniel Ray, Braxton Possinger, Matt Sanders.

    Calculated Comfort Outlaw Pro Stocks

    Heat Winners (8 Laps)-Scott Lenz, Steve Borror. Main Event (2 Laps)-Dave Quick, Dan Randall, Gary Newman, Steve Borror, Scott Lenz.

    SODCA Dwarf Car

    Heat Winners (8 Laps)-Cody Peters, Michael Johnson, John Chrisman. Main Event (20 Laps)-Camden Robustelli, Tim Fitzpatrick, Jesse Lorentz, Michael Johnson, John Chrisman.

    News In Photos

      Loading ...