RVA senior Zamora earns MVP


    Rogue Valley Adventist’s Savanah Zamora was chosen player of the year in Mountain Valley League girls basketball in a recent vote by the league coaches.

    The 5- foot- 6 senior helped the Red Tail Hawks to the conference title for the second time in her four years. RVA also won the league title when she was a freshman. This year, it tied with Hosanna Christian at 14-2 in league.

    Zamora is averaging 12.5 points, 5.5 rebounds, 4.7 steals and 3.0 assists entering the state playoffs.

    Joining Zamora on the first team was teammate Zoe Belovitch, a 6-foot junior post.

    Hosanna Christian’s Tony Bush was named girls coach of the year, while Jason Young of Triad was the boys coach of the year and Matt Eidler of Trinity Lutheran was the boys player of the year.



    Player of the year: Matt Eidler, Trinity Lutheran.

    Coach of the year: Jason Young, Triad.

    First Team

    Matt Eidler, Trinity Lutheran; Ethan Moritz, Triad; Ethan Roe, Triad; Scooty Gilbert, Trinity Lutheran; Silas Roth, North Lake; Jacob Moore, Hosanna Christian; Den Herrera, Chiloquin.

    Second Team

    Micah Young, Triad; Elisha Roth, North Lake; Michael Irvine, Hosanna Christian; Jace Mills, Central Christian; Josh Biever, Central Christian; Isaiah Christenson, Rogue Valley Adventist.

    Honorable Mention

    Gabe Smith, Triad; Layton Valentine, Trinity Lutheran; Tyce Grassmen, North Lake; Shakir Mukhametzyanov, Paisley; Camden Froelich, Paisley; Elijah Jones, Paisley; Malachi Sitowski, Rogue Valley Adventist; Tobias Vazquez, Chiloquin; Jordan Royce, Prospect.


    Player of the year: Savanah Zamora, Rogue Valley Adventist.

    Coach of the year: Tony Bush, Hosanna Christian.

    First Team

    Savanah Zamora, Rogue Valley Adventist; Meredith Bush, Hosanna Christian; Kya Nelson, Hosanna Christian; Zoe Belovitch, Rogue Valley Adventist; Mia Milasinovic, Paisley; Briana Church, North Lake; Katie Eskildson, Triad.

    Second Team

    Makayla Johnston, Hosanna Christian; Paris Quave, Rogue Valley Adventist; Presley Frost, Chiloquin; Lani Jackson, Chiloquin; Alena Vickerman, Paisley; Kendra Spurlock, Gilchrist; Rayenne Hoover, Gilchrist.

    Honorable Mention

    Jade Jackson, Hosanna Christian; Madelyn Bennett, Rogue Valley Adventist; Sienna Day, Rogue Valley Adventist; Hannah Schroeder, Chiloquin; Abby Sanders, Paisley; Daley Jones, Paisley; Jessica House, North Lake; Isabella Mills, Central Christian.

    News In Photos

      Loading ...