1004108380 OR_Med_Green-show.jpg
Jenny Graham / OSF A Moving Sound performs at a past Green Show at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival.

OSF opens nightly Green Show

Free live entertainment is presented at 6:45 p.m. Tuesdays through Sundays on the Courtyard Stage adjacent to the Allen Elizabethan and Angus Bowmer theaters on the Oregon Shakespeare Festival campus, 15 S. Pioneer St., Ashland.


Friday, June 15: Improv troupe Shrew creates hilarious and heartfelt tales in Shakespearean style.

Saturday, June 16: Left Edge Percussion performs Michael Gordon’s “Timber” for six amplified 2x4s.

Sunday, June 17: Britt Guitar Trio performs jazz, flamenco and folk.

Tuesday, June 19: A cappella singer Cornflower performs sacred soul and world funk music.

Wednesday, June 20: Flat 5 Flim Flam performs original swing music.

Thursday, June 21: Fantasia Performing Arts Center presents Chinese opera, dance and traditional music.

Friday, June 22: Bathtub Gin Serenaders perform hot jazz and blues from the 1920s, ‘30s and beyond.

Saturday, June 23: Fantasia Performing Arts Center presents Chinese opera, dance and traditional music.

Sunday, June 24: NANDA presents acrobatics, dance, juggling and kung-fu fighting.

Tuesday, June 26: NANDA presents acrobatics, dance, juggling and kung-fu fighting.

Wednesday, June 27: Young dancers from Ashland Danceworks perform hip-hop, jazz and contemporary dance styles.

Thursday, June 28: Young musicians from Creekside Fiddlers perform on violin, cello, guitar and bass.

Friday, June 29: Student troupe Hobart Shakespeareans presents a tribute to “Henry V.”

Saturday, June 30: DanceAbility International showcases dancers with mixed abilities.

Sunday, July 1: Father and daughter duo Relative Soul performs jazz and soul.

Tuesday, July 3: Jazz Mafia Kinesthesia presents original music with metamorphic dance theater.

Wednesday, July 4: The Robbie Dacosta Band performs rockabilly, R&B, Motown, blues, surf, swing and more.

Thursday, July 5: Jazz Mafia Kinesthesia presents original music with metamorphic dance theater.

Friday, July 6: Hilarious one-man show Quickspeare! presents “Hamlet.”

Saturday, July 7: Urban Jazz Dance Company presents expressions of passionate, athletic dance.

Sunday, July 8: Actress and historian Tames Alan presents her hysterical Living History Lecture.

Tuesday, July 10: Band Jarabe Mexicano performs a mix of rancheras, huapangos, sones, boleros, along with reggae and rock ‘n’ roll.

Wednesday, July 11: Actress and historian Tames Alan presents her hysterical Living History Lecture.

Thursday, July 12: Band Jarabe Mexicano performs a mix of rancheras, huapangos, sones, boleros, along with reggae and rock ‘n’ roll.

Friday, July 13: Dave Young and The Bar Misfits play klezmer-inspired world music.

Saturday, July 14: Allen Giardinelli Hot Club plays Django Reinhardt-style Gypsy swing.

Sunday, July 15: Cedric and the 7 Ages, featuring Cedric Lamar on guitar, ukulele, vocals and looping.

Tuesday, July 17: Mitsuki Dazai and Oregon Koto-Kai perform Japanese Koto music.

Wednesday, July 18: Duo Las Horas Impares plays a mix of Andean flutes, percussion and strings with electronic music.

Thursday, July 19: Mitsuki Dazai and Oregon Koto-Kai perform Japanese Koto music.

Friday, July 20: Duo Las Horas Impares plays a mix of Andean flutes, percussion and strings with electronic music.

Saturday, July 21: Derek Deon and The Vaughns play dreamy, melodic rock.

Sunday, July 22: Embodiment Project presents hip-hop, songs and poetry.

Tuesday, July 24: Embodiment Project presents hip-hop, songs and poetry.

Wednesday, July 25: Hannah Mayree performs banjo and vocal harmonies.

Thursday, July 26: Dirty Cello performs an energetic spin on blues and bluegrass.

Friday, July 27: Hannah Mayree performs banjo and vocal harmonies.

Saturday, July 28: Dirty Cello performs an energetic spin on blues and bluegrass.

Sunday, July 29: Sounds and Sweet Airs, featuring Britt Orchestra conductor, composer and multi-instrumentalist Teddy Abrams.

Tuesday, July 31: Southern Oregon University acting students will present an unfiltered kids’ view of Shakespeare plays.

Share This Story