Clockwise from top left: Elektrapod are Brad Jones, Zoe Falkenstein, Gabe Johnson, Matt Smith, Craig Brown and Jarrod Donatelli

Elektrapod at Lounge South

Elektrapod draw influences from many different styles of music to create its energetic and danceable sound. The Bend band — which features Brad Jones on keyboards, Gabe Johnson on guitar, vocalist Zoe Falkenstein, Craig Brown on bass, Matt Smith on drums and Jarrod Donatelli on additional percussion — blends the styles of funk, soul, disco, electronic and riff-oriented rock into a sound guided by jam band sensibilities.

Elektrapod plays at 10 p.m. Saturday, March 1, at Lounge South, 66 Pioneer St., Ashland. There is a $5 cover charge.

Share This Story