tire photo.jpg
Tire photo

Steele nabs 8th victory

WHITE CITY — David Steele continued to close in on the Bobbio’s Pizza Mini Stock championship by capturing his eighth victory of the season on Saturday at Southern Oregon Speedway.

Steele led wire-to-wire, while Hunter Magnan was runner-up followed by Steve Goetz, Gary Anderson and Ashtin Hedges.

Geoff Ensign captured his second Cascade Wingless Sprint Car main event. He made his move around Shawn Arriaga with an inside pass on the fourth turn on the sixth lap of the 25-lap race.

Arriaga’s crash on the 22nd lap opened the dor for Jeffrey Hudson to take second place, with Lindsay Barney, Jonathan Jorgensen and Tim Alberding taking third, fourth and fifth, respectfully.

Rookie Miles Deubert picked up his first Late Model main event win since the season opener. Deubert took the lead from John Dees on the eighth lap as Dees took second, followed by Bob Dees, Dave Foote and Mike Linder. Points leader Nathan Augustine suffered a flag tire, which took him out of the running early on.

Dylan Irving came away with his first win in the JOAT Labs Hornets main event. Tim Hedges, who won the Trophy Dash, led for the first eigth laps of the 20-lap race, until both Irving and Brandon Wonsyld were able to sneak past. On the 18th lap, Irving led the restart after a yellow flag and was able to escape second-place Wonsyld. Hedges, Dylan Sauer and Bree Tritchler rounded out the top five finishers.

Share This Story