Phoenix coach, players earn Skyline honors

The soccer coaches of the Skyline Conference recently selected Phoenix High’s Dennis Flenner as boys coach of the year, while three boys and one girl from Phoenix were named to their respective all-conference first teams.

Bryson Flenner, a junior, and seniors Kassem Akil and Giovanni Cook, the all-conference goalie, received first-team honors for the boys.

Maggie Carrillo, a junior, was picked for the girls first team.

Josh Ledgerwood, a senior from Henley, was chosen boys player of the year, while North Valley swept the top girls awards, with player-of-the-year Baylee Touey, a junior, and coach-of-the-year Nicole Kersten.

All-Skyline Soccer


PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Josh Ledgerwood, Henley.

COACH OF THE YEAR: Dennis Flenner, Phoenix.

First Team

Josh Ledgerwood, Sr., Henley; Kassem Akil, Sr., Phoenix; Andrew Hanson, Sr., Hidden Valley; Colton Lauby, Sr., North Valley; Jonas Beachy, Sr., Hidden Valley; Mario Segura, Sr., Mazama; Bryson Flenner, Jr., Phoenix; Blake Brown, Sr., North Valley; Bryan Partida, Jr., Mazama; Tanner Locke, Sr., Hidden Valley; Jubal Rasmussen, Jr., Henley.

Goalie: Giovanni Cook, Sr., Phoenix.

Second Team

Sergio Urena, Sr., Phoenix; Manuel Montano, Sr., Mazama; Eric Alonso, Jr., Henley; Trey Wortman, Sr., Mazama; Ulises Hernandez, Sr., North Valley; Randy Rodriguez, So., Phoenix; Keoni Bragado, So., North Valley; Alex Salcido, Jr., Phoenix; Joe Bailey, Sr., Hidden Valley; Mason Lindorf, Jr., Hidden Valley.

Goalie: Colby Taylor, Jr., North Valley; Fernando Torres, Jr., Mazama.

Honorable Mention

Michael Ferns, Sr., Klamath Union; Josh Saunders, Jr., Hidden Valley; Josh Hernandez-Perez, Sr., Klamath Union; Ben Bergquist, Fr., North Valley; Ramon Dominguez, Jr., Henley; Paul Jennings, Sr., Klamath Union; Carlos Castillo, Jr., Mazama; Tanner Lauby, So., North Valley; Dylan DeGroot, Sr., Henley; Joe Navas, Jr., Phoenix; Ryan Harry, Jr., Hidden Valley.


PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Baylee Touey, Jr., North Valley.

COACH OF THE YEAR: Nicole Kersten, North Valley.

First Team

Baylee Touey, Jr., North Valley; Baylee Durham, Sr., North Valley; Brianna Robles, Sr., North Valley; Megan Porter, Jr., Hidden Valley; Nyah Kendall, Jr., Hidden Valley; Landy Williams, Sr., Mazama; Aspen Smith, Sr., Mazama; Maggie Carrillo, Jr., Phoenix; Anna Edwards, Jr., Henley; Raigan Loney, So., Henley.

Goalie: Erica Alfred, Sr., Hidden Valley.

Second Team

Alissa Blair, Jr., North Valley; Haley Kersten, Sr., North Valley; Kaylee Touey, So., North Valley; Bailey Hart, Jr., Hidden Valley; Bella Heverly, So., Hidden Valley; Taylor Davis, Sr., Henley; Sydnee Howard, Jr., Henley; Caydan Henslee, Sr., Klamath Union; Macy Clemons, Fr., Mazama; Maegan Farley, Sr., Phoenix.

Goalie: Vannessa Ramirez, Sr., Henley

Honorable Mention

Halley Willmott, Sr., Henley; Sydney Hedlund, Jr., Henley; McKenna Berquist, Jr., Hidden Valley; Carissa Heverly, Jr., Hidden Valley; Tia Thompson, Sr., Klamath Union; Katelyn King, Jr., Klamath Union; Aubrey Say, So., Klamath Union; Elizabeth Sanchez, Sr., Mazama; Lacy Banuelos, Sr., North Valley; Tatiana Kelly, Jr., North Valley; Ciera Jaeger, Jr., North Valley; Liliana Mejia, Sr., Phoenix; Lupita Alegria, Jr., Phoenix.

Goalie: Maddie Lease, Jr., Mazama; Alejandra Mendez, Sr., Klamath Union.

Share This Story