1004982388 EP Noah Page.jpg
Noah Page hauls in a pass against Ashland. PHOTO BY LARRY STAUTH JR.

Eagle Point's Page earns top MWL honor

Noah Page has been elusive from the moment he stepped on the football field for Eagle Point, but the senior receiver was easy to pin down this year when it came to all-conference voting by the Midwestern League coaches.

Despite unusual circumstances that called for an all-league list for the six-team MWL South Division and another for the entire 12-team MWL, Page still found his name standing on top after being named offensive player of the year on each vote.

Coming off a broken collarbone that cost him most of his junior season, the 6-foot-1, 180-pound Page hauled in 52 catches for 1,489 yards and 19 touchdowns this fall.

Against North Eugene, Page turned in a single-game school record 351 receiving yards and five receiving TDs during an 82-56 victory. Page’s six TDs overall against the Highlanders was also a record.

Eagle Point sophomore Devin Bradd also made it on the first team on both lists at running back, posting 1,350 yards on 161 carries with 21 touchdowns.

Bradd also set a single-game school record with 281 yards rushing and five rushing TDs in the North Eugene victory.

Crater had four players earn first-team recognition on each list, including seniors Tony Flores (defensive lineman), Logan Lowder (linebacker) and Dylan Kinney (defensive back) and junior Jacob Memmott (placekicker). With their efforts, the Comets allowed 27.9 points and 386 yards per game in the wide-open MWL.

Second-team honors on the 12-school all-MWL list went to Crater’s Trevor Jaasko (receiver) and Gavin Acrey (running back), Eagle Point’s Charley Jacobson (offensive tackle) and Hayden Gainey (defensive lineman) and Ashland’s DaMario Watson (running back) and Myles Montgomery (linebacker).

All-MWL South Football

Offensive Players Of The Year: Noah Page, Sr., Eagle Point, and Demontre Thomas, Sr., Churchill.

DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Beau Burnett, Sr., Churchill.

COACH OF THE YEAR: AJ Robinson, Churchill.



CENTER: Zach Iuworo, Jr., South Eugene.

GUARD: Quinn Parker, Sr., Churchill; Jahi Richardson, Sr., South Eugene.

TACKLE: Richard Estrella, Sr., Churchill; Charley Jacobson, Sr., Eagle Point.

TIGHT END/H-BACK: Anu Richardson, Sr., North Eugene.

RECEIVER: Noah Page, Sr., Eagle Point; Marshawn Tucker, Sr., Churchill; Trevor Jaasko, So., Crater.

RUNNING BACK: Devin Bradd, So., Eagle Point; Gavin Acrey, Jr., Crater; Tony Flores, Sr., Crater.

QUARTERBACK: Demontre Thomas, Sr., Churchill.

PLACEKICKER: Jacob Memmott, Jr., Crater.


LINEMAN: Jahi Richardson, Sr., South Eugene; Tony Flores, Sr., Crater; Kannon Ruano, Sr., Churchill; Hayden Gainey, Sr., Eagle Point.

LINEBACKER: Beau Burnett, Sr., Churchill; Logan Lowder, Sr., Crater; Myles Montgomery, Sr., Ashland; Mitchell Whittier, Sr., Churchill.

DEFENSIVE BACK: Dylan Kinney, Sr., Crater; Josh Hatten, Sr., Churchill; Noah Hardy, Sr., South Eugene; Kimani Quade, Sr., Churchill.

PUNTER: Perry Johnston, Jr., Churchill; Brett Stone, Sr., Ashland.



CENTER: Cole Woodke, Sr., Churchill.

GUARD: Myles Montgomery, Sr., Ashland; Andrew Barlowe, Sr., Eagle Point; Hunter Mortensen, Sr., Churchill; Gerritt Warner, Jr., Crater.

TACKLE: Jacob Dummitt, Sr., Churchill; Dawson Davis, So., Crater.

RECEIVER: Kimani Quade, Sr., Churchill; Elijah Fields, Sr., Churchill; Alec Nolan, Sr., North Eugene; Orion Garcia, Jr., South Eugene.

RUNNING BACK: DaMario Watson, Jr., Ashland; Isaac Reyna, Sr., South Eugene; Tristan Karns, Jr., North Eugene.

QUARTERBACK: Trever Davis, Jr., Crater.

PLACEKICKER: Perry Johnston, Sr., Churchill.


LINEMAN: Josh Brunson, Sr., Churchill; Cody Fisher, Sr., Crater; William Woitte, So., Crater; Nagali Jackson, Jr., Ashland.

LINEBACKER: Jake Hall, Sr., North Eugene; Edgar Bravo, Sr., Eagle Point; Dante Lallo, Sr., Eagle Point; Josh Sitzer, Sr., Eagle Point.

DEFENSIVE BACK: Eriq Rodriguez, So., Ashland; Silas Bennion, Jr., Churchill; Andrew Joseph, Jr., South Eugene; Nolan Rinefort, Jr., Ashland.



CENTER: Logan Gambill, Sr., North Eugene; Jared Odell, Sr., Crater.

GUARD: Jake Leeper, Sr., Eagle Point.

TACKLE: Jacob Memmott, Jr., Crater; Logan Kerr, Jr., North Eugene; James Degrange, Sr., South Eugene.

RECEIVER: Ethan Scott, Sr., Crater; Gabe Ekwall, Jr., Ashland.

RUNNING BACK: Deonte Jones, Jr., Churchill.

QUARTERBACK: Cameron Morgan, Sr., Eagle Point; Bryce Boettcher, Jr., South Eugene.

PLACEKICKER: Nolan Rinefort, Jr., Ashland; Aidan O’Grady, Jr., North Eugene.


LINEMAN: Jacob Hertz, Sr., South Eugene.

LINEBACKER: Hunter Brown, Jr., South Eugene; Giovanni Cecchini-Coe, Sr., South Eugene.

DEFENSIVE BACK: Cole Plum-Kazmierczak, So., North Eugene.

Reach reporter Kris Henry at 541-776-4488, khenry@rosebudmedia.com, www.facebook.com/krishenryMT or www.twitter.com/Kris_Henry

Share This Story