Field takes shape for Lon Skinner Memorial

Twelve cars qualified Saturday night for the 100-lap Lon Skinner Memorial scheduled for tonight at Southern Oregon Speedway. The Saturday A Main was just beginning at press time.

Racing continues tonight with 12 additional cars qualifying to fill out the $10,000-to-win feature field to a total of 24 drivers.

The winners of the four "last chance" races will be transferred to the feature, then an additional six will be qualified through competing in the main events, plus an additional two will be selected by promoter John Skinner.

Gates open at 4 p.m. with racing scheduled to begin at 6. General admission is $20, children 12 and under will be admitted for $10.

Saturday's Results

B Main Transfers — 1, Dan Estremado; 2, Chris Charlton; 3, Ryan McDaniel; 4, Jon DeBenedetti; 5, Albert Gill; 6, John Trenchard.

C Main Transfers — 1, Jeff Thomas; 2, C.J. Putnam; 3, Jon DeBenedetti; 4, Tracy Bradley; 5, Bruce Rayburn, Jr.; 6, J.J. Johnson.

D Main Transfers — 1, Jon DeBenedetti; 2, Jeff Thomas; 3, Aaron Sheeler; 4, Todd Hermosillo; 5, Ray Kniffen, Jr.; 6, Craig Hansen.

Share This Story