Studded snow tires must be off by Monday

Spring is here and studded snow tires must be removed by midnight March 31.

Oregon state law allows motorists to use studded tires from Nov. 1 through March 31. Driving with studded tires after March 31 is a Class C violation and carries a $190 fine, the Oregon Department of Transportation reports.

The department's website says the state spends more than $11 million a year fixing roads and bridges damaged by studded tires.

Share This Story