Real estate groups pick leaders

Rogue Valley Association of Realtors and Southern Oregon Multiple Listing Service have new presidents for 2014.

RVAR installed Windermere Van Vleet & Associates broker Barbara Brown as the group's leader, while SOMLS named Dave Wright, principal broker and owner of RE/MAX Platinum and CPM Real Estate Services, to head its organization.

Their terms run Nov. 12, through mid-November 2014.

Brown has been in the industry since 1989, serving as past president for both the RVAR and SOMLS boards, while Wright joined the organizations in 2001.

Joining Brown and Wright on the RVAR board are: President-elect Patrick Iler of Patrick Iler Real Estate; past president, Don Livingood of Windermere Van Vleet & Associates; Oregon Association of Realtors past presidents, Rick Harris of Coldwell Banker Pro West, Bernie Young of Coldwell Banker Commercial NW; directors Stacey Boals of Keller Williams Realty; Scott Lewis of John L. Scott; Liz Forster of Coldwell Banker Pro West; Laura Horton of Windermere Van Vleet & Associates; Therese MacGregor of Coldwell Banker Pro West and Cerise Stephens of Windermere Van Vleet & Associates.

Joining Wright and Brown on the SOMLS board are: President-elect Scott Lewis; vice president David Rasmussen of Rasmussen Appraisal & Consulting Services; treasurer Pam Lorange of Windermere Van Vleet & Associates; past president Adam Bogle of Coldwell Banker Pro West; directors Curt Johnson of Oregon Opportunities; Steve Daneman of RE/Max Platinum; Colin Mulane of Full Circle Real Estate; Stephanie Pollard of Ashland Homes Real Estate, Boals; and Lee Davidson of RE/MAX Ideal Brokers.

— Greg Stiles

Share This Story