Oregon Community Foundation names leaders

Carolyn Kohn, Ranee Niedermeyer, Arlene Louis and Curt Burrill have been named to the Southern Oregon Leadership Council of The Oregon Community Foundation.

Founded in 1973, The Oregon Community Foundation is the largest foundation in Oregon, awarding more than $60 million annually in grants and scholarships. OCF has eight leadership councils to advise the foundation about philanthropic needs and activities in local areas.

Burrill is a principal broker with Burrill Real Estate in Medford and has volunteered with the Boys & Girls Clubs of the Rogue Valley, SOREDI, Goodwill, Boy Scouts and more.

Kohn is a Grants Pass community advocate who works on behalf of education, children, families, arts and health-care reform. She was the founding executive director of the nonprofit Coalition for Kids and served on the State Commission on Children and Families.

Louis is the scholarship director at South Medford High School and has served as an assistant principal at both North Medford and South Medford high schools. She serves on the board of the Medford Rogue Rotary Foundation.

Niedermeyer is a senior vice president of retail banking for Evergreen Federal Bank in Grants Pass. She has served as the director of communications and government relations at Portland Public Schools and as a staff member in the Oregon Legislature.

Share This Story