Buescher wins first Truck race

KANSAS CITY, Kan. — James Buescher earned his first Truck series win, dominating the SFP 250 at Kansas Speedway on Saturday.

Buescher led 103 of the 167 laps and easily held off Timothy Peters to earn his first series win and the second consecutive for Turner Motorsports. Kasey Kahne, driving for Turner, won last weekend's race at Rockingham.

Buescher spent more than a dozen laps running down Brad Keselowski before making a pass for the lead on Lap 122.

He only needed a clean four-tire green-flag pit stop on Lap 150 and few extra laps to retake Keselowski, who took two tires on his final stop, to clinch the victory.

Keselowski finished third, Nelson Piquet Jr. was fourth and Todd Bodine was fifth.

Share This Story